News Israel today

latest news from Israel in english

The EU agreed to extend sanctions against the Russian Federation: in the «black list» – the Rotenberg and Kobzon

This Monday, 21 December, the EU agreed to extend existing economic sanctions against Russia, which will be in effect until July 31, 2016, on the background of the unsatisfactory implementation of the Minsk agreements on resolving the Ukrainian crisis, reports news Agency RIA Novosti with reference to the text published by the Council of the EU.

Solution which starts to act in this Tuesday, it was agreed on Monday in written procedure after the approval at the meeting of the Council of permanent representatives of member countries of the EU last Friday. The article States that the sanctions package has not changed – it is about technical prolongation of its action.

The Agency provides complete list of sanctioned legal entities and individuals, including the Chairman of the Federation Council Valentina Matviyenko, State Duma speaker Sergei Naryshkin, Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Kozak, Russian Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin, Russian presidential aide Vladislav Surkov, adviser to Russian President Sergey Glazyev, the head of the Ministry of Crimean Affairs Oleg Savelyev, Deputy speaker of the Federation Council Evgeny Bushmin, the Chairman of the constitutional Committee of the Federation Council Andrey Klishas, Deputy of the State Duma, the leader «Fair Russia» Sergey Mironov, the Director-General of international information Agency «Russia today» Dmitry Kiselev, the chief of the General staff of the Armed forces of Russia Valery Gerasimov, the Prosecutor of the Crimea Natalia Polonskaya, the Director of FSB of the Russian Federation and the Chairman of the Council of heads of security bodies and special services of the CIS countries Alexander Bortnikov, Director of foreign intelligence Service of Russia Mikhail Fradkov, Secretary of the Russian security Council Nikolai Patrushev, the head of the Chechen Republic Ramzan Kadyrov, Deputy Secretary of the Russian security Council Rashid Nurgaliev, a permanent member of the security Council of the Russian Federation Boris Gryzlov, the businessman Arkady Rotenberg, as well as singer and state Duma Deputy Iosif Kobzon and several others.

The EU agreed to extend sanctions against the Russian Federation: in the «black list» – the Rotenberg and Kobzon 21.12.2015

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Опубликовать в Google Buzz
Опубликовать в Google Plus
Опубликовать в LiveJournal
Опубликовать в Мой Мир
Опубликовать в Одноклассники
Latest news from Israel in english © 2010-2015
38 queries